Teargas Rock - S/T - LP

Sold out
Teargas Rock - S/T - LP

Limited to just 300 copies!

The LP is pressed on black vinyl and comes in a traditional jacket (matte finish) with an insert. These 7 songs have been remastered for vinyl.

1. Resign from the City
2. Blue Demonstration #9
3. As Thousands Cheer
4. Funky Funk Pt. 1
1. Tear Gas Rock
2. Thursday Night Prayer Meeting
3. The Ballad of ‘85

Teargas Rock were a short lived band that existed in the early 2000s. Members include Adam Nathanson (Life's Blood, Born Against, Young Pioneers), Marty Key (Young Pioneers, Ted Leo), and Randy Davis (The Great Unraveling). They only performed live once in 2001.

Teargas Rock formed immediately after the demise of Young Pioneers (Lookout Records). Their self titled debut was slated to come out on Troubleman Records in 2001-ish but the record was permanently shelved when the band split up. The cassette of these recordings has been coveted for over a decade in punk & hardcore collector circles. This is the first time these songs have made it to the vinyl format.

Stream the album in full here : https://soundcloud.com/littleblackcloudrecords/sets/teargas-rock

More about the record here :